Side Job Sportfishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0030 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 30 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 30 recommendations
5
30
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

M

Michael D.

October 1, 2023

What a fantastic day! Captain Nick's expertise and the beautiful boat made our trip a memorable one. We caught some amazing fish and had a blast doing it!

no more
L

Lisa J.

September 6, 2023

Captain Nick and the Side Job Sportfishing crew are the best in the business. They know how to make a fishing trip both fun and successful. Highly recommend!

no more
S

Sarah W.

August 16, 2023

If you're looking for an epic fishing adventure, Side Job Sportfishing is the way to go. Captain Nick is a true pro, and I had a blast reeling in the big ones.

no more
R

Robert B

June 21, 2023

Captain Nick and his team offer a top-notch fishing experience. The boat was clean, the gear was top-of-the-line, and the fishing was phenomenal. I'll be back for more!

no more
J

John S

March 1, 2023

Had an incredible day on the water with Captain Nick! The fishing was top-notch, and the experience was unforgettable. Can't wait to come back for another adventure!

no more
M

Muneer Ibrahim

August 3, 2022

Captain Jay and his crew nick made this experience extremely memorable they went above and beyond on our tuna fish adventure this was my team's first boat and fishing experience by the time we came back to the dock people thought we did this for a living catching 4 huge yellow tail tuna the boat was extremely well maintained equipped and was more than comfortable for I and 5 of my friends would definitely choose captain Jay Again!

no more
J

Joseph Kiniery

June 14, 2022

The best in the Business amazing captain hunts down the Fish and the deck hands are amazing you’ll have a great time if you go fishing with them I give them a 10 out of 10

Read More
imgimg
J

Jeff

May 24, 2022

let me tell you something, when you're on the side job you are on the fish! Don't hesitate book 1 trip and you will be hooked! Captain Jay and crew are the best in the business.

Read More
imgimg
JE

John Evans

December 10, 2021

We had a great trip capt and his mate were both very knowledgeable. They were great to fish with can't wait to go fishing again next year

no more
V

Vishal

July 31, 2021

Great day out fishing on the Side Job. They were amazing all day and helped us catch 14 Spanish Mackerel and 4 Bonita Fins! Highly recommended.

no more
C

Christine LoSchiavo

July 29, 2021

We had an awesome time. Our Captain, Jay, and his Mate, Cort, could not have been more attentive and helpful. Jay would bring us to a spot, let us fish for a bit, and if we weren’t getting any hits, he would move us to a different spot! This was our second time on this boat, and it will always be part of our vacation going forward! Would highly recommend!

Read More
imgimgimg
K

Kyle Emmons

June 13, 2021

Captain and crew are always exceptional to deal with. I’ve been out with these folks 3 times now and every time every one on the boat has had the opportunity to catch our target fish. While that last bit is subjective to some level of luck the crew is still friendly and fun to be around. I would strongly recommend those considering chartering out of NJ to look no further than Side Job Sportfishing .

no more
M

Michael Hannigan

April 22, 2021

Amazing day on the water with a great Captain and mate. I would recommend them to anyone for inshore and offshore trips..

no more
T

Torrance Pitcairn

January 15, 2021

Captain Jay and Cort made our trip a blast. The stripers weren't biting too well, but we made up for it on the seabass grounds. The boat is comfortable and the fishing is good.

no more
W

William Land

September 25, 2020

Captain Jay & the side job team are the Most professional, experienced crew you can ask for !! If the fish are not biting (we didn’t have that problem) Jay will find them no doubt ! You won’t be disappointed. Top notch team!! Can’t wait to book our next trip! Thank you

Read More
imgimgimg

Specializing in Offshore Tuna Fishing Charters

About Side Job Sportfishing Customer Reviews


If you're searching for an unforgettable fishing experience in New Jersey, look no further than Side Job Sportfishing. With their exceptional customer service and unmatched knowledge of the area's best fishing spots, it's no wonder they've garnered unparalleled customer reviews. One satisfied customer raved about their deep sea tuna fishing excursion, describing it as the adventure of a lifetime. They praised the crew's enthusiasm and expertise in helping them reel in not only one but three massive tunas! The thrill of hooking such powerful fish combined with the breathtaking views of the open ocean made for an exhilarating day on the water.


Not only does Side Job Sportfishing excel at targeting tuna, but it also delivers unparalleled bass fishing expeditions. With Side Job Sportfishing leading the way in providing thrilling adventures on the water, it's clear why customers keep coming back for more. Whether you're after giant tunas or trophy-sized bass, you can trust their team to provide an unforgettable fishing experience that will have you hooked for life. Don't miss out on an opportunity to reel in your best catch!


Side Job Sportfishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our guests with the very best experience. Our customer reviews are from trips in Belmar, New Jersey.